Arizona Wildcats Sweet 17 Results: #8 1994 vs. #9 2000

Prev1 of 3Next
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse

The Arizona Wildcats Sweet 17 Tournament marches on. This week, the #8 Final Four squad of 1994 is tasked with facing the #9-seeded 2000 team. Before we breakdown the matchup and see how the fans voted, let’s take a look at each team’s lineup and record:

#8 1994 Arizona Wildcats vs. #9 2000 Arizona Wildcats

1994 Profile: 29-6 (13-5, 3rd in Pac-10); NCAA Tournament: #2 seed, lost to #1 Arkansas in Final Four

Credit: Robert Hanashiro-USA TODAY Sports

Starters: Khalid Reeves (SR), Damon Stoudamire (JR), Ray Owes (JR), Joseph Blair (SO), Reggie Geary (SO)

Key Bench: Dylan Rigdon (SR), Corey Williams (SO), Joe McLean (SO), Kevin Flannigan (SR)

2000 Profile: 27-7 (15-3, 1st in Pac-10); NCAA Tournament: #1 seed, lost to #8 Wisconsin in Round of 32

Starters: Jason Gardner (FR), Gilbert Arenas (FR), Michael Wright (SO), Loren Woods (JR), Luke Walton (FR)

Key Bench: Richard Jefferson (SO), Justin Wessel (JR), Rick Anderson (SO)

Fan Voting

Who would win in a game between the 1994 and 2000 teams?

  • #9 2000 (56%, 10 Votes)
  • #8 1994 (44%, 8 Votes)

Total Voters: 18

Loading ... Loading ...

This week, the fans were split dead-even. I will just have to take credit for some awesome seeding on this matchup. What about the Zealots?

Prev1 of 3Next
Use your ← → (arrow) keys to browse

Topics: Arizona Wildcats

Want more from Zona Zealots?  
Subscribe to FanSided Daily for your morning fix. Enter your email and stay in the know.

TEAMFeed More Wildcats news from the Fansided Network

Hot on the Web From